RETECH Foundation Awards Merit scholarships to the Top 10 Students in Delta State

RETECH Foundation in Partnership with Empire Leadership & Coaching and Abiva Integrated Ventures has awarded scholarships to the top 10 students in the 2020 Basic Education Certificate Examination (BECE) in Delta State. The merit scholarship award sum for each scholar is Fifty Thousand Naira (N50,000) for a full academic session covering Government approved levy, books, uniform, sports vest, boarding or transportation. The merit scholarship will begin from SS1 until the students complete their secondary education provided, they maintain their excellent academic performance.

Congratulations to Fregene Josian, Measharu Gift, Avwenagbiku Eseoghene, Onyah Success, Whologhor Loveth, Osiaje Iruoghene Victory, Iketugbere Chioma Eroghene, Dolor Oghenekaro, Oburota Chioma Praise and Martins David on receiving the RETECH Foundation Merit Scholarship award and please keep up the great work.

We are also pleased to note that 8, out of our 10, scholars in Delta State are girls (80%). Our top 10 scholars attend the following schools in the State; Ogbe Secondary School, Effurun, Oreki Secondary School, Oghareki, Obiaruku Grammer School, Obiaruku, Chude Girls Model Secondary School, Sapele, Egini Grammer School, Egini, Alema Model College, Abigborodo, Illah Mixed Grammer School, Illah, Akperhe Secondary School, Akperhe OLomu, Martin College, Issele-Uku and Utagba-Ogbe Grammer School, Utagba-Ogbe.

We will communicate the schedule for the official presentation of the merit scholarship award in due course.

Our special thanks to the Ministry of Education in Delta State and to Obaro Egagifo, Political Aide (Media), to the Honourable Commissioner for Works, Delta State for Championing this in Delta State

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *