RETECH Foundation in partnership with McKian Energy Solutions and Melios Limited recently awarded scholarships to 10 students in Lagos State based on their exceptional performance in the 2020 Basic Education Certificate Examination (BECE) in the state. The scholars were presented with their cheques at a scholarship award ceremony organized and hosted by the Lagos State Scholarship Board on the 9th of November 2021.

Congratulations to Ogunwunmi Halimat Yetunde of Lajo Community Junior Secondary School, Okolo Emmanuel Ikechukwu of Oriwu Junior Model College, Adebayo Bisola Okikiola of Igbobi Junior High School, Adeleke Abibat Omolola of Lagos State Girl’s Junior Model College, Balogun Joshua of Ajao Estate Junior High School, Agbabiaka Ahmed Aremu of Reri Junior Secondary School, Moses Mercy, Ireakari Temitope, Rasheed Eniola and Iroanya Chizoba all of Egbe Junior High School.

Special thanks to our partners McKian Energy Solutions and Melios Limited for sponsoring our scholarship Programme in Lagos. Thanks also to the Lagos State Scholarship Board particularly the Executive Secretary Omotayo Fakolujo and the Director, Scholarship Department Tinuola Idowu for providing RETECH Foundation with the details of the scholars and for organising and hosting the scholarship award ceremony.

For more information on our scholarship programme or on how you can partner with us, visit our website or email us at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *